Warning: Parameter 2 to qtranxf_postsFilter() expected to be a reference, value given in /homepages/3/d687812808/htdocs/briganmusic.com/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 286
CD - Brigan Music

“Rúa San Giacomo”, created and recorded between Santiago de Compostela and Sant’Arpino, a few miles from Naples, is the result of years of research, exchanges and long stays in the Iberian land;
Rúa, from the Gallego-Portuguese “road”, assumes another meaning for Brigan, related to the journey, a route begun right in Via San Giacomo (Santiago in Castilian) where the historical study and the band’s place of birth is located.
A musical pilgrimage where Brigan have been protagonists succeeding in framing a part of the repertoire in this work, stories and music that the pilgrims met on their own walk to Santiago over the centuries.
13 tracks, of which 4 unpublished, give birth to “Rúa San Giacomo”, a small Anthology halfway between the Atlantic and the Mediterranean, where the music of southern Italy coexists with the various languages ​​and musical forms of that part of the Iberian territory set between Galicia, Asturias and Northern Portugal. Alala, villanelle, muiñeire, jote, tarantelle and traditional chants merge into a single sound and language, the sound of Brigan.
The presence of numerous guests among the best exponents of the Galician music scene and not only enrich this record: the violin of Harry.C. of the Milladorio; The voices and tambourine of Xurxo Fernandes and Pandereteiras sen fronteiros; the voices of Immacolata Argiento and Maura Siullo (FicuFresche); Pablo Carpintero’s bagpipes; Davide Salvado’s voice and Efrén López Sanz’s hurdy gurdy


Transumanza Sonora
1 Fronna
2 OntheSly
3 Muineira de Chantada
4 Carballesa/PotpourriAsturiano 5 Intro An Dro
6 Ferite ferite
7 Benedizione festa
8 Tarantella Sangiuvannara
9 Set reel tammurriata
10 Klama
11 Dans plinn
12 Fronna finale
Francesco Di Cristofaro – accordeon, irish flute, doppi flauti, whistle, galician bagpipes, ciaramella

Danilo Parolisi – guitars, irish bouzouki, mandolin, voice
Gabriele Tinto – tammorra, tamburelli, pandereta, mortaio, snare, bombo
Massimo Ferrante – voice

Ramon Rodriguez Gomez – Iberian percussion Aldo Grillo – organetto, castagnole e voice Giovanni Saviello – voice, tromba degli zingari Anya Raggio – falce, castagnette
Produced by Brigan, 2014.

Recording and mixing: Vito Compagnone, S.Agata de Goti (Bn) – S.Arpino (Ce)
Graphics: Vittorio Errico


Ti sfondo i bodhran – Tradizione e contaminazione
1 Butterfly/Cooly’s reel

2 An Dro

3 Off she goes/ Clare jig

4 Ballydesmond/J.Ryan/ 42 pound check 5 Planxty capitain O’Kean
6 Banish Misfortune/ tarantella

7 Aremu rindineddha

8 Haste to the wedding/Monaghan Jig

9 Muineira do Poio/ do Lugo

10 An Dro Pizzicato

11 Tri martolod

12 Contentment is Wealt/Road to Lisdoonvarna 13 Pizzica S.Brigida
Olindo Gallotti – flaute

Francesco Di Cristofaro – low e tin whistle, accordeon, bansuri, voice Danilo Parolisi – guitars, bouzouki, voice

Emilio Antonio Cozza – voice, percussions
Produced by Brigan, 2011
Recording and mixing: Vito e Pasquale Compagnone – S.Arpino (Ce) Graphics: Vittorio Errico

Contact us!

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt